knitting

What it’s really like to knit with cats

I can’t really explain in words what is like to knit with cats, so I decided to do some quick sketches to explain it in the best way possible…

knitcat copy

Perhaps this is a little exaggerated, but I like yarn, and cat likes yarn, and I like cat, and cat likes me, so something along these lines is bound to happen ๐Ÿ™‚ There are some cats that just want your company and will sit next to you until they are lulled to sleep with the clicking of the needles…until you move the yarn ball ever so slightly that curiosity takes hold of them instead in which they may leap, paw, bite, or pull in your yarn ball into an embracing bear hug with all four paws and fully extended claws.ย Nonethelessless, I love cat ๐Ÿ™‚

Scan 8

I actually always thought I was a dog person, until I became more and more surrounded with my friends cats. They show their appreciation and trust in the most adorable ways, you don’t need to take them out for walks everyday, they do those things themselves, and they are just, if not more, cuddly than dogs ๐Ÿ™‚ I still love dogs, but I would choose a cat if I had to, perhaps my introverted personality leaves more room for cats than it does for dogs…

knittingcat

Here is another sketch I did inspired by my friends cats. This will probably be me in years to come, but my friend is quite accustomed to knitting with cats:D i may do some more sketches now and then when kitties inspire me, so for now I wish you and your fuzzy children a happy knitting afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚

Scan 9Scan 10

Scan 12

 

Crafty Fox

 

8 thoughts on “What it’s really like to knit with cats”

Leave a Reply

